Harp graphic


Folk singers

Folk groups

  The Clutha

  Hall & MacGregor



  Ian Campbell


  JTB/Easy Club


  Obscure Groups


  Silly Wizard


Folk rock




Back to:
Artists' Index

Traditional Music

Robin Hall & Jimmie MacGregor

[previous page]


Highlands and Lowlands (Nevis, NEV R003, 1972?)

Side One: Rattlin' Roarin' Wullie (new verse by Jimmie MacGregor); As I Came Doon the Overgate; Fetlar Lullaby; On the Banks of Loch Lomond (new verse by Jimmie MacGregor); If You Ever Come to London; Bonny Hills O' Gallawa'
Side Two: Jock McGraw; Ho-Van Gorry O-Go; Birlinn Ghoraidth Chrobhain; Toddlin' Hame; Rory Murphy

All songs traditional except where indicated.

Robin Hall (vocals), Jimmie MacGregor (vocals, guitar, mandolin) with Carey Wilson (fiddle), Alastair McDonald (guitar, mandolin, banjo), Iain Campbell (bass), Herbie McTaggart (a multitude of wind instruments), Bobby orr (drums)

Unity Creates Strength (Nevis, NEV R007, 1972)
with Dominic Behan, Alex Campbell, Danny Kyle, Ian Campbell, The Laggan, Alistair MacDonald

Side 1: Highland Medley
Side 2: Pack Up Your Tools and Go

A Rovin' (Decca Eclipse ECS 2126, 1973)
(a re-issue of an earlier album)

Side One: Dig My Grave; Villancico; Go Tell Aunt Rhody; My Love Is Like a Red Red Rose; Asikatali; A Bold Young Farmer; When I First Came To This Land
Side Two: Johnny, I Hardly Knew You; Lamidbar (Argov); Up Among the Heather; Ksekina Mia Psarapoula; A Bucketful of Mountain Dew; The Overgate; Lowlands; Time For Man Go Home

All songs traditional except where indicated.

Robin Hall (vocals, guitar), Jimmie MacGregor (vocals, guitar, mandolin), Leon Rosselson (vocals, guitar, banjo), Shirley Bland (vocals), John Jobson (bass)

Kid's Stuff (Decaa Eclipse ECS 2161, 1974?)

Includes: Candlelight Fisherman; England Forever (Cliff Hanley); Glasgow Medley; Three Craws

Songs for Scotland (Beltona SBE 190, 1977)

Side One: The Land of Macleod; Where Is the Glasgow I Used To Know? (McNaughtan); The Field of Bannockburn (trad/Macgregor); Fetlar Lullaby; The Wee Magic Stane (J McEvoy); Pack Your Tools and Go (trad/Macgregor); England Forever (Cliff Hanley)
Side Two: The Freedom Come All Ye (Hamish Henderson); St Andrew (Cliff Hanley/Robin Hall); The Miner's Lullaby (Matt McGinn); The John Mclean March (Hamish Henderson); Scottish Tradition (Jimmie Macgregor); Is There for Honest Poverty (Burns)

Robin Hall, Jimmie MacGregor with Alex Hutton, Sean O'Rourke, Ricki Fernandez (bass), Billy Thom (drums)