Supermarkets - Politicians - Food Processors - Genetech Companies


* The Rt. Hon. Tony Blair, 10,Downing Street, London. SW1A 2AA
* Dr Jack Cunningham MP, Minister for the Cabinet Office, House of Commons, Westminster. SW1 0AA
* The Rt. Hon. Nick Brown MP, Minister of Agriculture, Whitehall Place, London. SW1A 2HH
* Mr Jeff Rooker MP, Minister for Food Safety, House of Commons, Westminster. SW1 0AA
* Michael Meacher MP, Minister for the Environment, House of Commons, Westminster. SW1 0AA
* Your local MP (name and address from local library)
* Your local MEP (name and address from local library)
* Ritt Bjerregaard, Environment Commissioner, The European Commission, Rue de la Loi 200, B-1049, Brussels
* Emma Bonino,Commissioner for Consumer Policy,The European Commission,(address as above)
* Geoffrey Martin, European Commission UK, 8,Storey's Gate, London. SW1P 3AT
* Mr.N.Tomlinson, MAFF, Ergon House, c/o Nobel House, 17,Smith Square, London. SW1P 3JR
* Mr. Allan Buchan, UK Representative CODEX, Food Labelling and Standards Division, MAFF, Room 325B, Ergon House, c/o Nobel House, 17,Smith Square, London. SW1P 3JR

Food processors:
* Allied Bakeries, Vanwall Road, Maidenhead, Berkshire. SL6 4UF
* Birds Eye Walls Ltd, Station Avenue, Walton on Thames, Surrey. KT12 1NT
* H.J.Heinz Company Ltd, Hayes Park, Hayes, Middlesex. UB4 8AL
* Rank Hovis Ltd, The Lord Rank Centre, Lincoln Road, High Wycombe, Bucks. HP12 3QS
* Kraft Jacobs Suchard Ltd, St George's House, Bayshill Road, Cheltenham, Glos. GL50 3AE
* D.C.Hudson, Nestle UK Ltd, St. Georges House, Croydon, Surrey. CR9 1NR
* W.G.Walker CBE, Unilever, Unilever House, Blackfriars, London. EC4P 4BQ
* United Biscuits (UK) Ltd, Church Road, West Drayton, Middlesex. UB7 7PR
* Mr.Nick Chandler, Van Den Bergh Foods, London Road, Purfleet, Essex. RM16 1SD

Food Producers Associations:
* National Farmers Union, Agriculture House, 164,Shaftesbury Avenue, London. WC2H 8HL
* Food and Drink Federation, 6,Catherine Street, London. WC2B 5JJ
* Institute of Grocery Distribution, Grange Lane, Letchmore Heath, Watford. WD2 8DQ
* British Retail Consortium, 5,Grafton Street, London. W1X 3LB

Genetech Companies:
* AgrEvo UK Ltd, Cambridge Road, Hauxton, Cambridge. CB2 5HU (UK Head Office)
* AgrEvo UK Crop Protection Ltd, East Winch Hall, East Winch, Kings Lynn, Norfolk. PE32 1HN
* Monsanto plc, Crop Business Unit, PO Box 33, Lane End Rd, High Wycombe, Bucks. HP12 4HL
* Monsanto plc, Thames Tower, Burleys Way, Leicester. LE1 3TP
* Monsanto plc, Avenue de Tervuren 270-272, 1150 Brussels, Belgium (Europe Head Office)
* Monsanto Information Line, PO Box 1803, London. NW1 8NQ
* Novartis Crop Protection UK Ltd, Whittlesford, Cambridge. CB2 4QT (Was Ciba Geigy)
* Novartis, Wimblehurst Road, Horsham, West Sussex. RH12 4AB (Consumer Health) (Was Ciba)
* Zeneca, Earls Road, Grangemouth, Stirlingshire. FK3 8XG (UK Head Office)

Soya Processors:
* Cargill plc, Knowle Hill Park, Fairmile Lane, Cobham, Surrey. KT11 2PD
* Cargill plc, Oilseeds Processing Division, No.2,Gladstone Dock, Bootle, Merseyside L20 1BG
* Paul Mulhollem, Managing Director, ADM Erith Ltd, Church Manorway, Erith, Kent. DA18 1DL
* Tony Metcalfe, Plant Manager, The British Arkady Company Ltd, Skerton Road, Old Trafford, Manchester. M16 0NJ
* Peter Fitch, Haldane Foods, Howard Way, Newport Pagnell, Buckinghamshire. MK16 9PY

Television (why no GE food news/documentary?):
* BBC Viewer and Listener Correspondence, Villiers House, The Broadway, London. W5 2PA
* Carlton TV, 101,St.Martins Lane, London. WC2N 4AZ
* Channel 4, 124,Horseferry Road, London. SW1P 2TX
* Channel 5, P.O. Box 55, Nottingham. NG1 5HE

back to main page